Staff

Senior Leadership Team:

Mr David Price
Headmaster
BSc (De Montfort) MA PGCE
headpa@themallschool.org.uk

Mr James Fair
Deputy Head
BA (Stellenbosch) HDE (Sec) (PG) QTS
deputyhead@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Juliet Tovey
Head of Juniors
BA (London) PGCE
headofjuniors@themallschool.org.uk

Mr Martyn Miller
Assistant Head (Pastoral); 4M Form Tutor; Senior Teacher
BA (De Montfort) PGCE
pastoral@themallschool.org.uk

Miss Ellie Challis
Assistant Head (Academic); 6CH Form Tutor; Senior Teacher
BA (Roehampton) PGCE
academic@themallschool.org.uk

Mr Glen Jones
Bursar/Clerk to the Governors
CMgr, FCMI
bursar@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Ruth Thorogate
Marketing Manager
BA (Nottingham) MCIPR
marketing@themallschool.org.uk

Senior Teachers (Years 4 upwards):

Mr David Box
5B Form Tutor; Senior and Junior Teacher
BSc (Brunel) QTS
pe@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Florence Capell
6CA Form Tutor; Senior Teacher
Licence et Diplôme (Poitiers) PGCE (Strawberry Hill)
gaillardf@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Lisa Colclough
4C Form Tutor; Senior and Junior Teacher
LTCL BA (York) MA (Reading) PGCE
music@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Susan Effendowicz
Senior Teacher
BA (St Anne’s Oxford) MA (London) PGCE FRSA
effendowiczs@themallschool.org.uk

Mr Christian English
Senior Teacher
BA (Exeter) PGCE
englishc@themallschool.org.uk

Dr Diane Kermack
Senior Teacher
BSc (London) PGCE
kermackd@themallschool.org.uk

Mr Serge Lang
5L Form Tutor; Senior Teacher
BA (Newcastle) PGCE
langs@themallschool.org.uk

Ms Maroushka Lawrence
4L Form Tutor; Senior Teacher
BEd (Homerton College, Cambridge)
lawrencem@themallschool.org.uk

Dr Alistair Miller
5M Form Tutor
BA (Leeds) MA (Ed) Ph. D (London) PGCE
millera@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Jenny Starkie
Senior Teacher
BA (Sheffield Hallam) PGCE
starkiej@themallschool.org.uk

Mr Matthew Stock
Year 8 Form Tutor; Senior Teacher
BA (Portsmouth) PGCE
seniortutor@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Debi Wright
SENCO; Senior Teacher
BEd (Surrey) Dip SLD (Dyslexia)
senco@themallschool.org.uk

Junior Teachers (Years 2 and 3):

Mrs Caroline Lever
3L Form Teacher; Senior and junior Teacher
BA (UWE Bristol) PGCE
leverc@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Beth Salah
3S Form Teacher; Senior and Junior Teacher
BSc (Reading) PGCE
salahb@themallschool.org.uk

Dr Rebecca Newton
2N Form Teacher
BA (Manchester) MA PGCE PhD
newtonr@themallschool.org.uk

Miss Annika Topsch
2T Form Teacher
BA (Roehampton) QTS
topscha@themallschool.org.uk

Pre-Prep Teachers (Reception and Year 1):

Mrs Karen Courtney
Year 1 Form Teacher
BEd (Bath)
courtneyk@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Kristen Shedd
Year 1 Form Teacher
BSc (Johnson University) QTS
sheddk@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Samya Whaites
Year 1 Form Teacher
BA (Wales) PGCE
whaitess@themallschool.org.uk

Miss Natalie Emmanuel
Reception Teacher
BA (Southampton Institute) PGCE
emmanueln@themallschool.org.uk

Teaching Assistants:                                

Mrs Kim Dennis
Teaching Assistant

Mrs Dawn Dunkling
Teaching Assistant
HLTA

Mrs Margaret Guzner
Teaching Assistant
HLTA

Miss Jessica Poley
Teaching Assistant

Miss Jeannine Searle
Teaching Assistant
RACC

Learning Support:

Mrs Debi Wright
SENCO; Senior Teacher
BEd (Surrey) Dip SLD (Dyslexia)
senco@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Suzanne Beal
Learning Support
Dip SEN (Lev 3) Cache (Lev 3)

Ms Isabelle Rowan
Learning Support
BA (Westminster) Dip SLD (Dyslexia)

Miss Rebecca McManus
Learning Support
Cache (Lev 3)

Support Staff:

Ms Alex Penny
Headmaster’s PA and Admissions Administrator
headpa@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Lesley Kane
Finance Manager
finance@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Sharon Tiney
Finance Administrator
finance@themallschool.org.uk

Ms Isabelle Rowan
Receptionist – mornings
reception@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Jo Boaler
Receptionist – afternoons
reception@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Maxine Godfrey
Pre-prep Administrator
preprep@themallschool.org.uk

Ms Sarah Somanader
Welfare Administrator
welfare@themallschool.org.uk

Miss Lorna Kane
Extra-Curricular Co-ordinator
clubs@themallschool.org.uk

Mr Ian Acus
Facilities Manager
facilities@themallschool.org.uk

Mrs Caroline Robinson
Catering Manager

Mr Andrew Sturton
Site Manager

Mr Lee Creaser
Assistant Site Manager

Mr Darren McNicholls
IT Support

Mrs Selma Salih
Science Technician
BEd (Khartoum)

Mrs Julie Patterson
Swimming

Mr Denis Perks
Games

Mr John Graves
Games

Mr John Ventham
Games

Mr Leroy Miles
Catering

Mrs Susan Donald
Catering

Mrs Nazmije Delia
Catering

Miss Amy Haines

Mrs Judith Quarrie
Catering

Mrs Melissa Stephenson
Catering

Ms Cheryl Wells
Catering

Mrs Deisi Anderson
After school supervisor

Mrs Tammy Harris
Before School, Midday and After School Assistant

Mrs Maricela Christoforidis
After School Assistant

Mr Trevor Tidbury
Minibus driver

Mr Lloyd Mitchell
Minibus driver

Mr Philip Beal
Minibus driver

Mr David Paul
Minibus driver

Dr Michelle Nunes
School Doctor
MB BS BSc MRCGP

Beyond the classroom